28 June 2016
Notice of change
A new version of the Reference Manual and Workbook for the food safety module has been published. Registered producers must implement the new requirements starting on April 1, 2016.
Learn more

What is ProAction ?

The proAction initiative has six modules:
1. Milk quality
2. Food safety (Canadian Quality Milk)
3. Animal care
4. Livestock traceability
5. Biosecurity
6. Environment

ProAction uses the framework created for the Canadian Quality Milk (CQM) Program.

Each module was developed with technical committees or working groups made up of producers, scientists, veterinarians and industry specialists. The proAction initiative is founded on the principle of continuous improvement on farms across the nation.